Advisory Board Members


The L&A Advisory Board is a diverse group of individuals with a wide range of experience and knowledge that meet several times a year and serve to provide strategic advice and focused input on the current and future status of the company.


C. Stephen Allred
Board Member since 2009
Former Assistant Secretary of the Interior for Land and Minerals Management; former Director of the Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
Jeffrey Baxter
Board Member since 2005
Consultant to members of Congress, the Department of Defense, the Department of Energy, the Department of Homeland Security, various law enforcement agencies and the defense and national security industry
John Bradburne
Board Member since 2011
Former senior executive with the U.S. Department of Energy, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission; former Fluor Executive, including President of Fluor Fernald
Bob Card
Board Member since 2017
Former Under Secretary of Energy and former CEO of SNC-Lavalin
James Cavanagh
Board Member since 2012
Former NNSA Associate Principal Deputy Administrator and Head of Acquisition and Project Management
Dr. Donald Cook
Board Member since 2016
Former NNSA Defense Programs Chief and former Managing Director of the UK Atomic Weapons Establishment
Maj. Gen. Sandra Finan
Board Member since 2018

34 years of service in the United States Air Force; former Office of the Secretary of Defense’s Deputy Chief Information Officer for Command, Control, Communications, Computers & Information Infrastructure Capabilities

James Gallagher
Board Member since 2005
Former Executive of Westinghouse Electric Corporation
Christopher Gentile
Board Member since 2018

Past President of Honeywell Federal Manufacturing & Technologies (FM&T)

George Jackson
Board Member since 2005
Former Fluor Executive
Carol Johnson
Board Member since 2014
Former AECOM and Fluor Executive; most recently serving as President, Savannah River Nuclear Solutions
Michael Kluse
Board Member since 2017
Former Director of Pacific Northwest National Laboratory & Former Battelle Senior Vice President
John Lehew
Board Member since 2016
Former CH2M Hill Executive, including president of CH2M Plateau Remediation Co at Hanford and several corporate leadership positions
Robert Lind
Board Member since 2016
Managing Partner of Berkshire Bridge Capital, LLC
Pete Lyons
Board Member since 2015
Former DOE Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy and NRC Commissioner; long-time top aide to former New Mexico Senator Pete Domenici
Bill Madia
Board Member since 2008
Former Executive for Laboratory Operations at Battelle including Laboratory Director of ORNL and CEO of UT-Battelle, LLC
J. Robert Merriman
Board Member since 2005
Fuel cycle and uranium processing consultant; Former Martin Marietta Executive in charge of Portsmouth and Paducah enrichment plants
Tracy Mustin
Board Member since 2014
Former NNSA and DOE-EM Senior Executive, most recently serving as EM's Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary
Tyler Przybylek
Board Member since 2010
Former NNSA Senior Executive serving as COO and General Counsel
Ted Quinn
Board Member since 2006
L&A Vice President for commercial nuclear projects; Past President, American Nuclear Society


Kevin Billings

Joseph Callan

Michael Sellman

Robert Savoie